Once you’ve correctly installed the Fiabee application on your computer (Windows), you’ll find a “Fiabee” folder under “My Documents”.

Any files or folders that you make or drag into the “Fiabee” folder will automatically upload to your Fiabee account. Any changes you make to these files or folders, will also automatically save in Fiabee.

Files and folders outside of the “Fiabee” folder will not synchronize nor upload automatically to your Fiabee account.

Only those files and folders inside the “Fiabee” folder in “My Documents” will update automatically.

You’ll need to move all folders or files that you want to upload or update automatically into the “Fiabee” folder.

Fiabee will automatically notify you when version updates are available. If you accept to install the new version, Fiabee will take care of the rest.

Each individual license allows up to two associated desktop (PC or Mac). If you've reached the maximum, you can create or acquire new individual licenses. If you have any problems send an email to support.

You don’t need to worry about file uploads/updates or turning off your computer in the middle of the synchronization process with Fiabee’s servers.

Fiabee for the PC (Window) uploads and updates files automatically, managing any interruptions.

If your computer is turned off or loses the Internet connection, Fiabee will only pick up the upload/update only when the connection is back. Once the connection is recovered, all and any changed files will be updated to the Fiabee server and on all other computers running Fiabee and linked to your account.

Fiabee for computers (PCs) is linked to one single account. If you want to change the account linked to the Fiabee application you have installed, you’ll need to reinstall the application.

All of your computers that are using Fiabee are connected to the same account, so when you update files, they synchronize across all of your computers. If you were to change the linked account, you could possibly synchronize files that belong to other accounts by mistake.

Fiabee for the PC (Windows) is available in both English and Spanish. You can choose the language during the Fiabee installation process.

There are two options for uninstalling Fiabee:

  1. Using the default Windows Uninstall default utility
    1. Go to the Start Menu. Click on the Control Panel and then on Programs.
    2. Click on “Uninstall”.
  2. Fiabee Uninstall
    1. Go to the Startup Menu and select Fiabee.
    2. Click un the “Uninstall” option
  3. Send the folder sharing invitation and you’re all set.

No, you cannot have your computer linked to two different Fiabee accounts.

But you can access a different Fiabee account than the one assigned to your computer, by accessing it through the Fiabee website. Just open your browser and access using the login of the other account.

To change the username associated with the Fiabee App on your PC, or to change the location of the Fiabee folder on your PC, you must first “unlink” the Fiabee app on your PC from your Fiabee account:

  • Use the mouse to hover over the Fiabee icon in the lower right-hand side of your screen and right-click on the mouse.
  • Select "Settings" from the popup menu.
  • Go to the unlink tab and click on the "Unlink" button. The Fiabee app on the PC will stop synchronizing with your Fiabee account.
  • The Fiabee app on your PC will prompt you for a username and password. If you enter a new username, Fiabee will replicate all the new username’s files and folders from the Fiabee app on the web onto the Fiabee app on the PC. You could also change the location of the Fiabee folder, but remember to move all the files you want to retain to the new Fiabee folder. Otherwise, old Fiabee files will be permanently within 30 calendar days. Note that unless you delete all files and folders belonging to the previous user, these will be merged with those belonging to the new user.

Once you’ve installed the Fiabee application on your PC or laptop (Windows), a “Fiabee” folder will appear in “My Documents”.

All files found in the “Fiabee” folder will automatically synchronize with our servers. This means that all of the files you have in your “Fiabee” folder will also be available on all of your other computers running Fiabee.

Fiabee automatically updates files on all computers where you have Fiabee installed and linked to your account. Any changes that you make to files managed by Fiabee, will automatically update across your devices.

You’ll know that Fiabee for Windows is updating your files when you see the following symbol over the Fiabee logo:

If for some reason you prefer not to update or upload your files, Fiabee for PC (Windows) allows you to pause file synchronization.

Instructions for pausing file synchronization:

  1. In the Start menu, right click on the Fiabee icon.
  2. Select the “Pause” option.
  3. In order to resume synchronization, go to the same menu.
  4. Click on “Resume” and Fiabee will begin updating your files.

For a proper installation and operation of the desktop app the following requirements are needed:

  • For the Windows PC app:
    • Intel Core 2 or similar
    • 1GB of RAM
    • 300 MB of available disk space
    • Screen resolution of 1024x768 pixels or higher
    • Microsoft Windows 7, 8 or 10
  • For the Apple Mac app:
    • 1GB of RAM
    • 300 MB of available disk space
    • Screen resolution of 1024x768 pixels or higher
    • Mac OSX 10.9 onwards.
  • Connectivity: for an optimum user experience we strongly recommend an Internet connection of 10Mb download and 1Mb upload bandwidth. Nevertheless, lesser capacities will provide a perfect use of the product.